Sponsoring - Thank you - Opernhaus Zürich

Thank you

We would like to thank our supporters for their generous commitment.


Our performances are made possible by subsidies from the Canton of Zurich, contributions from the cantons of Lucerne, Uri, Schwyz, Zug and Aargau as part of the inter-cantonal agreement on cultural contributions, and the cantons Nidwalden and Obwalden.

By international standards, Zurich has a very high degree of cost-effectiveness and is far above the European average. We also owe this to our long-standing sponsors and supporters, who enable us to implement special productions and projects every season. Our heartfelt thanks for your loyalty and generous commitment!

Would you also like to enjoy the benefits of supporting the Opera House? For further information, contact

Opernhaus Zürich AG
Leonie Emmenegger /
Cornelia Tschirky-Müller
Falkenstr. 1
CH-8OO8 Zürich
T +41 44 268 64 15


Thank you

We would like to thank our supporters for their generous commitment in the 16/17 season.




Evelyn und Herbert Axelrod Swiss Re
Freunde der Oper Zürich Zürich Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG
Walter Haefner Stiftung  



AMAG Automobil- und Motoren AG Max Kohler Stiftung
Baugarten Stiftung Ringier AG
Familie Christa und Rudi Bindella Georg und Bertha Schwyzer-Winiker-Stiftung
Clariant Foundation Swiss Life
Freunde des Balletts Zürich Zürcher Kantonalbank
Ernst Göhner Stiftung  



Abegg Holding AG Walter B. Kielholz Stiftung
Accenture AG KPMG AG
Josef & Pirkko Ackermann Kühne-Stiftung
Alfons' Blumenmarkt Landis & Gyr Stiftung
Allreal Lindt und Sprüngli (Schweiz) AG
Ars Rhenia Stiftung Die Mobiliar
Familie Thomas Bär Fondation Les Mûrons
Berenberg Schweiz Neue Zürcher Zeitung AG
Beyer Chronometrie AG Notenstein La Roche Privatbank AG
Elektro Compagnoni AG Pro Helvetia - Schweizer Kulturstiftung
Stiftung Melinda Esterházy de Galantha StockArt – Stiftung für Musik
Fitnessparks Migros Zürich Swiss Casinos Zürich AG
Fritz Gerber Stiftung Van Cleef & Arpels
Egon-und-Ingrid-Hug-Stiftung Else von Sick Stiftung



Confiserie Teuscher Luzius R. Sprüngli
Frankfurter Bankgesellschaft (Schweiz) AG Elisabeth Stüdli Stiftung
Garmin Switzerland Madlen und Thomas von Stockar
Horego AG Zürcher Theaterverein
Sir Peter Jonas