Zurich Opera House 

Opera Ball on the 10th of March 2018

The Zurich Opera House and the Friends of the Opera invite you to an unforgettable ball night. As a dinner guest you savour an exquisite gala dinner from Baur au Lac before the ball is traditionally opened by the debutants. Experience an extraordinary performance by opera stars Bryn Terfel and Camilla Nylund, enjoy breathtaking moments with the Ballett Zürich and dance to the swaying waltz music played by the Philharmonia Zürich under the baton of Simone Young!

After the festive opening of the ball, the renowned Pepe Lienhard Orchestra and the fiery salsa band Luisito y su combo invite you to dance into the early morning hours. Many more attractions and live acts wait for you throughout the house. Discover culinary and musical delights à la française in the Bernhard Theater and visit the popular disco on the Studiobühne.

You can refresh yourself and relax in various bars and lounges. The Rive Gauche Bar @ Baur au Lac, the Kronenhalle Bar, The Dolder Grand Bar and others await you with an exquisite selection of cocktails and drinks.

The Zurich Opera Ball is a charity event: The proceeds go to the education programmes of the Zurich Opera House which enable children and young people to actively engage in artistic activities and to attend performances of the opera house.

Dress code: Tailcoat, tuxedo and evening gown

Gallery

 

Impressions

Charity 

The Zurich Opera Ball is a charity event.
The proceeds of the 2018 Ball support the Zurich Opera House's education programmes to inspire young people for opera and ballet.

Available tickets

Dinner ticket CHF 950  Gala-Dinner and drinks included
Admission to the aperitif from 6pm
Dinner ticket with a private box, drinks included for 4 people CHF 6‘000/ for 6 people CHF 8‘000

Promenade ticket CHF 290 one glass of champagne included
Admission to the aperitif from 8.30pm
Private box CHF 1‘000, canapés included (in addition to the promenade ticket)

Order your tickets by e-mail to Enable JavaScript to view protected content.

After payment you will receive the ball tickets including the ball programme approximately 10 days prior to the ball. The number of seats is limited. Registrations will be considered after receipt of mail.

Videos 

Opera Ball timelapse

Set-up and opening of the ball

A big thank you to our sponsors!

Opernhaus Zürich 

Opernball 10. März 2018

Am Samstag, 10. März 2018 heisst es in Zürich wieder: Alles Walzer!
Das Opernhaus Zürich öffnet seine Türen für eine unvergessliche Ballnacht. Als Dinergast geniessen Sie ein exquisites Gala-Diner aus dem Hause Baur au Lac, bevor der Ball traditionell durch die Debütantinnen und Debütanten eröffnet wird. Erleben Sie glanzvolle Auftritte der Opernstars Bryn Terfel und Camilla Nylund, stimmungsvolle Momente des Balletts Zürich und tanzen Sie zu schwungvollen Walzern der Philharmonia Zürich unter der Leitung von Simone Young.

Nach der festlichen Balleröffnung sorgt das renommierte Pepe Lienhard Orchester und die feurige Salsa-Band Luisito y su combo für Stimmung im Ballsaal und lädt Sie ein, das Tanzbein bis in die frühen Morgenstunden zu schwingen. Des Weiteren erwarten Sie zahlreiche Attraktionen und Live-Acts im ganzen Haus. Tauchen Sie ein in eine Welt aus Kulinarik und Unterhaltung à la française im Bernhardtheater und besuchen Sie die beliebte Disco auf der Studiobühne.

Erfrischung und Erholung finden Sie in diversen Bars und Lounges im ganzen Haus. Die Rive Gauche Bar @ Baur au Lac, die Kronenhalle Bar, die The Dolder Grand Bar und andere erwarten Sie mit einem feinen und exquisiten Angebot an Cocktails und Drinks.

Der Opernball Zürich ist eine Benefizveranstaltung: Der Erlös fliesst in die Vermittlungsprogramme des Opernhauses Zürich und ermöglicht Kindern und Jugendlichen, sich aktiv künstlerisch zu betätigen und Vorstellungen des Opernhauses zu besuchen.

Dresscode: Frack, Smoking und Abendkleid

Fotogalerie

 

Impressionen

Benefiz 

Der Opernball Zürich ist ein Benefizanlass.
Der Erlös des Balls 2018 unterstützt die Bestrebungen des Opernhauses, junge Menschen für die Oper und das Ballett zu begeistern.

Ballkarten

Dinerkarte CHF 950 inklusive Gala-Diner und Getränke
Einlass zum Apéro ab 18.00 Uhr

Dinerkarte mit persönlicher Loge inkl. Getränke für 4 Personen CHF 6‘000/ für 6 Personen CHF 8‘000

Flanierkarte CHF 290 inklusive einem Glas Champagner
Einlass zum Apéro ab 20.30 Uhr
Flanierkarte mit persönlicher Loge CHF 1‘000 inklusive Apéro-Häppchen (zusätzlich zur Flanier-Karte)

Bestellen Sie Ihre Karten per Email an Enable JavaScript to view protected content.

Die Zustellung der gewünschten Ballkarten mit Programm erfolgt nach Eingang der Zahlung rechtzeitig vor dem Ball.

Die Platzzahl ist beschränkt; bei der Vergabe der Karten wird die Reihenfolge des Posteingangs berücksichtigt.

Videos 

Der Opernball im Schnelldurchlauf

Aufbau und Balleröffnung

Wir danken unseren Sponsoren