Coronavirus

Dear guests,

We are pleased that the relaxation measures in Switzerland approved by the Federal Council on 27 May, which will allow events with a maximum of 300 people from the beginning of June, will enable the Zurich Opera House to resume rehearsals and performances before the summer break. Unfortunately, the originally planned programme cannot be performed, as not only performances but also rehearsals have not been permitted since April. We are therefore all very pleased that numerous artists closely associated with our house are making it possible for us to experience music together again after the lockdown. After our online schedule with streamings of opera and ballet recordings under the name «Heimspiel» and our podcast series «Zwischenspiel», we are now returning to the stage with a small, very exclusive festival with concerts and song recitals under the title «Finale».

Experience performances the way you love it: Every day from 4 to 12 July we will present great artistic personalities such as Diana Damrau, Camilla Nylund, Julie Fuchs, Sabine Devieilhe, Piotr Beczala, Thomas Hampson, Javier Camarena, Benjamin Bernheim, Fabio Luisi and Riccardo Minasi live again. The detailed program will be announced next week. 

Advance ticket sales for next season’s performances are suspended until it is clear what effect both this safety concept and political guidelines will have on the number of audience members and the seating plan. Subscription sales will begin at the beginning of June.

All tickets for events through 12 July 2020 will be automatically cancelled. The ticket price will be credited to your account. You can use this credit for an unlimited period of time to purchase tickets for other performances online, by telephone or at the ticket office. If we have any questions about the cancellation, we will contact you. If you wish to have a refund instead of a credit to your customer account, please fill out this form.

If you would like to donate the cost of your ticket, please let us know using this form. You will receive a donation receipt for this amount.

Guests who purchased their tickets anonymously, i.e. without a customer number, at the ticket office are also requested to fill out this form for a return.

Subscribers will automatically receive a credit to their customer account in the amount of the performance’s discounted value. You can use this credit for partial payment of your subscription for the next season or for the purchase of single tickets without any time limit.

Credits and refunds will be processed in the order of the performance dates. We hope for your understanding that this may take some time and thank you for your patience.

Modified opening hours of the ticket office

You can reach us by telephone from Monday to Friday between 11.00 and 15.00 on +41 44 268 66 66 or by e-mail at Enable JavaScript to view protected content..

The ticket office counters will remain closed until further notice.

Advance ticket sales for the 20/21 season

We take a glance into the future and look forward to welcoming you to our diverse program in the upcoming season. Due to the current workload at the ticket office, the sale of subscriptions will not take place in April as planned, but will start at the beginning of June 2020. Subscribers of the current season will then receive their invoice for the renewal of their subscription. If you do not wish to renew your subscription, you can cancel it until 19 June 2020.

The planned start of sales for individual tickets on 20 June – and 13 June for members of the Friends of the Oper Zürich, Friends of the Ballett Zürich, shareholders and subscribers – will be postponed. As soon as the Federal Council's guidelines for events from September onwards are available or a trend is foreseeable, we will inform you of the new advance ticket sales dates on this website and in our newsletter.

Further Information

Up-to-date information and recommendations for further action concerning the coronavirus can be found on the website of the BAG: www.bag.admin.ch

Coronavirus

Liebe Besucherinnen und Besucher

Wir freuen uns, dass die vom Bundesrat am 27. Mai beschlossenen Lockerungsmassnahmen in der Schweiz, die ab Anfang Juni Veranstaltungen mit einer Obergrenze von 300 Personen erlauben, das Opernhaus Zürich in die Lage versetzen, den Proben- und Spielbetrieb noch vor der Sommerpause wiederaufzunehmen. Leider kann das ursprünglich geplante Programm nicht zur Aufführung gelangen, denn seit April waren nicht nur die Vorstellungen, sondern auch die Proben nicht gestattet. Umso mehr freuen wir uns, dass zahlreiche mit unserem Haus eng verbundene Künstler*innen das gemeinsame Erleben von Musik nach dem Lockdown wieder möglich machen. Nach unserem Onlinespielplan mit Streamings von Opern- und Ballettaufzeichnungen unter dem Namen «Heimspiel» und unserer Podcastserie «Zwischenspiel» kehren wir nun mit einem kleinen, sehr exklusiven Festival mit Konzerten und Liederabenden unter dem Titel «Finale» wieder zurück auf die Bühne.

Erleben Sie Vorstellungen so, wie sie es lieben: Vom 4. bis 12. Juli präsentieren wir jeden Tag grosse Künstlerpersönlichkeiten wie Diana Damrau, Camilla Nylund, Julie Fuchs, Sabine Devieilhe, Piotr Beczala, Thomas Hampson, Javier Camarena, Benjamin Bernheim, Fabio Luisi und Riccardo Minasi endlich wieder live. Das detaillierte Programm wird in der nächsten Woche bekannt gegeben.

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder im Opernhaus begrüssen zu dürfen!

Der Vorverkauf für Vorstellungen der nächsten Saison ist ausgesetzt bis Klarheit darüber besteht, welche Auswirkungen das Sicherheitskonzept und die Vorgaben der Politik auf die Anzahl der Zuschauer und den Sitzplan haben. Der Verkauf von Abonnements beginnt Anfang Juni. 

Die Eintrittskarten für alle Veranstaltungen bis und mit 12. Juli 2020 werden automatisch storniert und Ihrem Kundenkonto gutgeschrieben. Dieses Guthaben können Sie zeitlich unbeschränkt einsetzen, um online, telefonisch oder am Schalter der Billettkasse Karten für andere Vorstellungen zu erwerben. Falls von unserer Seite Rückfragen zur Stornierung bestehen, melden wir uns bei Ihnen. Sollten Sie eine Rücküberweisung statt einer Gutschrift auf Ihrem Kundenkonto wünschen, füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus.

Wenn Sie den Eintrittspreis Ihrer Karte spenden möchten, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit diesem Formular mit. Sie erhalten eine Spendenbescheinigung für diesen Betrag.

Gäste, die ihre Karten anonym, d.h. ohne Kundennummer, an der Billettkasse erworben haben, bitten wir ebenfalls dieses Formular für eine Rückgabe auszufüllen.

Abonnenten erhalten automatisch eine Gutschrift in Höhe des anteiligen rabattierten Vorstellungswertes auf Ihrem Kundenkonto. Dieses Guthaben können Sie zur Teilzahlung Ihres Abonnements für die nächste Saison oder zeitlich unbegrenzt für den Kauf von Einzelkarten nutzen.

Gutschriften und Rücküberweisungen werden in der Reihenfolge der Vorstellungsdaten bearbeitet. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass sich diese Arbeiten etwas hinziehen können und danken für Ihre Geduld.

Geänderte Öffnungszeiten der Billettkasse

Sie erreichen uns telefonisch von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 11.00 und 15.00 Uhr unter +41 44 268 66 66 oder per Mail an Enable JavaScript to view protected content..

Die Schalter der Billettkasse bleiben bis auf Weiteres geschlossen.

Vorverkauf für die Saison 20/21

Wir wagen einen Blick in die Zukunft und freuen uns, wenn wir Sie in der nächsten Saison zu unserem reichhaltigen Programm begrüssen dürfen. Aufgrund des aktuellen Arbeitsaufkommens in der Billettkasse wird der Verkauf von Abonnements nicht wie geplant im April, sondern neu ab Anfang Juni 2020 stattfinden. Abonnent*innen der aktuellen Saison erhalten dann Ihre Rechnung für die Erneuerung des Abonnements. Sollten Sie Ihr Abo nicht verlängern wollen, können Sie neu bis zum 19. Juni 2020 kündigen.

Der geplante Verkaufsstart für Einzelkarten am 20. Juni bzw. am 13. Juni für Mitglieder der Freunde der Oper Zürich, Freunde des Balletts Zürich, Aktionär*innen und Abonnent*innen wird verschoben. Sobald die Vorgaben des Bundesrates für Veranstaltungen ab September vorliegen bzw. eine Tendenz absehbar ist, werden wir über die neuen Vorverkaufstermine auf der Website und im Newsletter informieren.

Weitere Informationen

Aktuelle Informationen und Handlungsempfehlungen rund um das Coronavirus finden Sie beim Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG: www.bag.admin.ch