Tribute to György Ligeti

Concert with the Ensemble Opera Nova

Six Bagatelles for wind quintet (1953)

Three Etudes for Piano: «Fanfares» (1985), «En Suspens» (1994), «Der Zauberlehrling» (1994)

Hamburg Concert for Horn solo and chamber orchestra with 2 basset horns and 4 obbligato natural horns (1998/1999)

- Intermission -

Fragment for chamber orchestra (1961)

«Continuum» (1968) and «Ungarian Rock» (1978) for harpsichord solo

Poème symphonique for 100 metronomes (1962)

The Studiobühne in the third underground floor of the Opera House can only be reached via 52 stair steps and is therefore not accessible for wheelchair users.

Good to know

Tribute to György Ligeti: «Poème symphonique for 100 metronomes»