Hippolyte et Aricie

Tragédie en musique in five acts by Jean-Philippe Rameau (1683-1764)
Libretto by Abbé Simon-Joseph Pellegrin
after «Phèdre» by Jean Racine, «Phaedra» by Seneca and «Hippolytos» by Euripides

In French with German and English surtitles. Duration 2 H. 35 Min. incl. intermission after 1st part after approx. 1 H. Introduction 45 min before the performance.
Introductory matinee on 05 May 2019.

Good to know

Trailer «Hippolyte et Aricie»



Photos «Hippolyte et Aricie»

Stéphanie d'Oustrac sings «Lancez le tonnerre»

Edwin Crossley-Mercer sings Thésée

Program book

Hippolyte et Aricie

Hippolyte et Aricie